Big experiment today.  Blogging while shoveling food down.  Here is what I've been listening to:

I got this from someone really cool and I'm finally getting a chance to listen to it.  It's actually pretty fun and good.  I like the song about necrophilia because you're boppin' along and then you're like, whaaa?  Kill her and have sex with her???  What the…?  Or at least, that's what I was like.  Maybe you Necroes out there would disagree.

Actually, I haven't been listening to the Amadeus soundtrack so much as The Marriage of Figaro.  For some reason I can't find the cover on the Amazon search function in Vox.  Which is weird because I know that Amazon has the recording that I'm listening to (the London Philharmonic courtesy of someone else really cool).  Maybe it's not allowed legally.  You know.  You'd wouldn't want Mozart to be all up in your grill with his lawyers.

Le Nozze Di Figaro has got to be one of the most beautiful classical compositions out there (in my opinion).  Not that Crazy by Gnarls Barkely isn't catchy, but pieces like Voi che sapete from Act II or the Sestetto: Riconosci in questo amplesso from Act III make you feel so humble and grateful for being able to listen to music this beautiful.  Also, I loves me some Mozart.  He's ma boy.

When I have time (or if there's actually interest) I'll post those tracks.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

