I know I was complaining and mostly it has to do with the fact that I am super-dee-duperly stressed.  I have a lot of work to do and a HUGE HUGE HUGE LIFE CHANGING EXAM coming up and I'm trying (extremely unsuccessfully) to not freak out. But my big news is this: a month long vacation with my mom to Hong Kong, China, Thailand, Vancouver and Seattle.  I know the last two are a little strange, but they are on our way back to the East Coast.

Ta-da!  That's my big news.  The beautiful wedding invitation up there is from my cousin who is getting married in Hong Kong.  That beautiful shiny pink character is the Chinese character for "happiness" but it's doubled and it has a heart at the bottom.  Double happiness with luuuuuv.  And if you can read Chinese, you can figure out where the wedding will be and you can crash it!  Since I'll be leaving in a little over 2 weeks, I've been trying to cram in a lot of work and reading, etc. into the time I have before I skip out for a month.  There's been a lot of hand-wringing and bouts of depression that I'm never ever ever going to finish my degree, but you can't really feel that bad for me, can you?

I'm pretty much getting excited now.  I hear that Vancouver is beautiful.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

