Busy weekend for me.  Not only just freaking out about my huge written exam that I have due in two weeks and my presentation tomorrow in lab meeting, but also helping to set up and organize a "Jack and Jill" wedding shower and organizing a picnic for some friends who came to visit.  All fun stuff, but I didn't get a lot of writing done soooo now I'm a little bit screwed, but this is the way of my life.  And what I am doing now?  Screwing myself a little bit more by procrastinating on Vox and OSF.  Why do I do this to myself?

Anyway, here are some pictures of the picnic:

(The recipe for my take on Sangria Blanca can be found here, obviously.)

Don't you just LOVE those square paper plates???  I have to admit I was pretty excited when I found them for the wedding shower and even more excited when there was just enough left over so that I could use them for the picnic.  I think they're bangin'.  Also, Terra chips rock, but the "V" chips that are an exact copy of them from Trader Joe's are even better.

Okay, time to work on my presentation.

Crap.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

