Work has finally died down to an almost reasonable pace (as in, no more 12-14 hour work days) and I have been itching for some  fiction to read.  Even though I literally have a stack of books that I have been meaning to read, much of it is non-fiction.   This is currently what I am addicted to and am reading like CANDY:

Northern Lights (His Dark Materials) The Subtle Knife (His Dark Materials) (His Dark Materials) The Amber Spyglass (His Dark Materials) (His Dark Materials)

I am reading the "His Dark Materials" trilogy by Philip Pullman.  They are so good!  I highly recommend them if you are a Lord of the Rings/Harry Potter type person.  I am even being very accurate with my picture uploads because what I have are the UK editions that Elroy brought back from his visit home this past summer. I mean, books that are banned usually tend to be really good books.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

