(on the phone)

SISTER
Hi Sister!  What are you doing?

ME
I'm at work but I'm getting ready to leave.

SISTER
You're leaving now?

ME
Yeah, I'm going to the gym

SISTER
I'm almost home.  Is it still raining there?

ME
I don't think so, but it's still really windy…

SISTER
(interrupting)
OHHHH!  Ohhhh, noooo!

ME
What?  What happened?

SISTER
I think I forgot my keys.

ME
Did you leave them at work?

SISTER
No, I think they are in my other bag.  This has never happened to me before.

ME
Is your roommate coming home?

SISTER
Yeah, but she won't get here until after 8.

ME
Well, I guess you just have to wait for her.

SISTER
Yeah.  Good thing I have these cold cuts with me.

ME
You're just going to sit in front of your apartment eating cold cuts?

SISTER
Yeah, turkey and cheese.  I hope no one walks by.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

