I have a lot of blogging to catch up on. I still have some blogging momentum from Augustography and Last of my 20s so I’ll go with that.

I think Outkast’s Hey Ya! falls into the same category as Alanis Morissette’s Ironic because really, you should NEVER shake a Polaroid picture. Nor even an Impossible Project film. Shaking makes all the developing chemicals go all haywire and your image will develop like crap and look really blurry. Also, the tryptophan in turkey isn’t really the thing that makes you sleepy. Basically, cramming food into your maw at max and drinking tons and undergoing a pumpkin pie sugar spike will make you sleepy. As if you needed more reasons as to “why am I so tired after consuming 60 g of protein?” Another myth busted. Isn’t it ironic? Dontcha think?

Anyway, went to NYC for my birthday weekend. It was super awesome and I felt (and still feel) so loved. Took some badass Polaroids.

I adore Grand Central Terminal and its architecture. The restored ceiling with the gold constellations is so beautiful.

I had a great birthday “cake” of scones from Alice’s Tea Cup and doughnuts from DOUGH in Brooklyn. From Manhattan to Brooklyn, all delicious foods were brought to me. Yum yum.

Also, this picture makes it look like I just turned 4 years old in 1978 or something.

Following amazing pastries, tea, champagne and singing, we headed off to a surprise dinner at Momofuku. So fucking delicious.

Such a fun NYC birthday weekend! Born in NYC. Turned 30 in NYC. Awesome.

P.S. Did a lot of fun cooking this Thanksgiving weekend. Vacations are the best. Stay tuned!

