Scene: today at work.

BOSS

We should probably just replace this broken computer with a used one from eBay.

PHD C

I can try to fix the power supply myself.

BOSS, ME, MDPHD K (ALL)

Whaaaaa? Really?!

ME

Oh yeah, he knows that stuff because he builds model planes for his hobby.

MDPHD K

What? Really? I want to see.

(Boss goes back to his office, everyone watches the video.)

MDPHD K

Wow, I can’t do that kind of stuff.

ME

Yeah, me neither. I know how to install batteries and plug things in to the wall, but that’s about it.

MDPHD K

(laughs)

Me too.

ME

I think if the world ends, you really need someone like that, a person who knows electronics and stuff.

MD/PHD K

Yeah. At the end of the world, I’ll be totally useless.

ME

Yeah, me too. Oh wait, except I know how to garden and plant things for food.

MDPHD K

Oh, that’s good. You’ll won’t be useless. The only thing I can do is tell which direction is north or south from the position of the sun.

ME

Yeah, a lot of people know how to do that, but that is very useful.

MDPHD K

Yeah, that’s it, I’m totally useless.

ME

(realizing something is amiss)

Wait a minute, what? But you’re a doctor!

MDPHD K

Oh yeah! I forgot!

I’m pretty sure being a doctor is pretty important during the apocalypse. Although he is a cardiologist, so not an orthopedic or a cardiothoracic surgeon, but it’s better than a slap in the face.

